Upcoming Indian Holiday in 2017

 

Upcoming Indian Holiday in 2017

The New Year is all set to come. There are some people who are planning for a trip in 2017. Well here is the list of holidays so that you can plan accordingly.

Date Day Occasion
January 01 Sunday English New Year
January 05 Thursday Guru Gobind Singh Jayanti
January 08 Sunday Tailang Swami Jayanti
January 13 Friday Lohri
January 14 Saturday Pongal, Makar Sankranti
January 19 Thursday Swami Vivekananda Jayanti
January 23 Monday Subhas Chandra Bose Jayanti
January 26 Thursday Republic Day
February 01 Wednesday Vasant Panchami
February 10 Friday Guru Ravidas Jayanti
February 21 Tuesday Maharishi Dayanand Saraswati Jayanti
February 24 Friday Maha Shivaratri
February 28 Tuesday Ramakrishna Jayanti
March 12 Sunday Chhoti Holi, Holika Dahan, Chaitanya Mahaprabhu Jayanti
March 13 Monday Holi
March 15 Wednesday Shivaji Jayanti
March 20 Monday Vernal Equinox, Parsi New Year
March 28 Tuesday Gudi Padwa, Ugadi
March 29 Wednesday Jhulelal Jayanti
April 01 Saturday Bank’s Holiday
April 05 Wednesday Rama Navami
April 09 Sunday Mahavir Swami Jayanti
April 10 Monday Hazarat Ali’s Birthday
April 14 Friday Solar New Year, Baisakhi, Ambedkar Jayanti, Good Friday
April 16 Sunday Easter
April 22 Saturday Vallabhacharya Jayanti
April 30 Sunday Shankaracharya Jayanti, Surdas Jayanti
May 07 Sunday Rabindranath Tagore Jayanti
May 10 Wednesday Buddha Purnima
May 28 Sunday Maharana Pratap Jayanti
June 09 Friday Kabirdas Jayanti
June 23 Friday Jamat Ul-Vida
June 25 Sunday Jagannath Rathyatra
June 26 Monday Eid al-Fitr, Ramadan
July 30 Sunday Tulsidas Jayanti
August 07 Monday Rakhi, Raksha Bandhan
August 14 Monday Janmashtami *Smarta
August 15 Tuesday Janmashtami *ISKCON, Independence Day
August 25 Friday Ganesh Chaturthi
September 02 Saturday Eid al-Adha, Bakri Eid
September 04 Monday Onam
September 21 Thursday Maharaja Agrasen Jayanti
September 22 Friday Al-Hijra, Islamic New Year
September 23 Saturday Autumnal Equinox
September 28 Thursday Durga Ashtami
September 29 Friday Maha Navami
September 30 Saturday Dussehra, Madhvacharya Jayanti
October 01 Sunday Day of Ashura, Muharram
October 02 Monday Gandhi Jayanti
October 05 Thursday Valmiki Jayanti, Meerabai Jayanti
October 08 Sunday Karwa Chauth
October 18 Wednesday Narak Chaturdashi
October 19 Thursday Diwali, Lakshmi Puja
October 20 Friday Gowardhan Puja
October 21 Saturday Bhaiya Dooj
October 26 Thursday Chhath Puja
November 04 Saturday Guru Nanak Jayanti
November 14 Tuesday Nehru Jayanti
December 01 Friday Milad an-Nabi, Id-e-Milad
December 25 Monday Guru Gobind Singh Jayanti, Merry Christmas
December 29 Friday Tailang Swami Jayanti

 

So friends, plan your trip and enjoy.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*